boo

Normally, I don’t go through the process of getting a costume for Halloween. When we were little (after a few years of trick-or-treating under our belts), my parents bribed us out of the typical shenanigans with something along the lines of “If you’ll agree to not dressing up and dragging us around the neighborhood, we’ll buy you each a huge bag of candy of your choice.” It worked out well for both parties, and I have lovely memories of those times. But this year, I made a costume for work,  mostly in an attempt to avoid being the only one who didn’t dress up.

IMG_0796IMG_0829IMG_0856

Can you guess what I chose, yet?

IMG_0839IMG_0823

That’s right, I was a piñata! Yay! Thanks to this lovely blogger for the inspiration & tutorial, and my coworker Rae for doing my makeup (as you can see in the second photo). It was lots of fun, and I couldn’t have done it alone.

Happy first-day-of-November, everyone. I hope your yesterday was full of tricks and treats and lots of candy.

One response to “boo

  1. such a fun costume 🙂 for a girl who doesn’t like halloween, you rocked it 🙂

Leave a Reply

