apartment love: book pages

Who would have known that “marriage” is code for “now-it’s-time-to-unpack-all-your-things-and-buy-a-mattress-and-a-couch-and-a-thousand-little-tables-and-don’t-forget-about-decorating-too“? Goodness gracious. Well, it is. And now, my foray into life as a Mrs. has been accompanied by a rediscovery of homemaking and organization and decorating… and I must tell you all that, although it comes with its fair share of nervousness, it mostly just makes me smile.

I have always been someone who thrives from creating a “home”. As a child, I’d make little nests in closets, in corners, on top of shelves. I loved decorating my bedroom as a high schooler, my dorm room as a college student, and now… now, I am so excited to begin creating a space that represents Will & I, a home of warmth and inspiration and beauty. And my favorite tip thus far? Embrace the quirky things that make you happy and adopt them as “signature” items (thanks to these lovely folks).

Thus, a new series: apartment love.

Here, I share those things that catch our eye and make us smile. And let’s be honest…by “us”, I mostly mean “me”. But still us, too. First, an old favorite:

book & newspaper pages.

2010_02_25_4bcb60e82b18760bac2f1141f9d72497f

4

decoupagecoffeetable_6

il_570xN.304098889

Lovely, right? It just makes me want to read and decorate all at once.

12345

One response to “apartment love: book pages

  1. Pingback: apartment love: quilting | Let the Words Escape

Leave a Reply

