i’m back

Hello, friends.

Here I am, taking a deep breath for the first time in what feels like forever.

I’ve been gone from WordPress a little over a month now. A month filled to the brim with all sorts of emotions, endless reunions and goodbyes, beginnings and ends, lots of hugs and crying and long car rides. I quit my job this month. I welcomed dozens of loved ones into South Carolina, greeted them with eyes brimming over and long, long hugs. I got married, too, became a “Mrs.” and took a new name. And then I embarked on my honeymoon, leaving all those lovely people with a wave from the car amidst a sparkler farewell. Days later, and I’m back to pack up the contents of my life, and in a matter of hours, will say goodbye to my childhood home. Early Tuesday morning, Will and I will load up the car and drive 1,200 miles across the country to start life anew.

As I said, it’s been quite a month.

I have so many things to tell you… I can’t wait to get started.

But for now, let’s begin with a picture.

487_577884378918544_672674112_n

Our first dance. The beginning, really, of everything.

p.s. We have Nancy Ray Photography to thank for the lovely snapshot. You’ll see more of her work as we get it.

2 responses to “i’m back

  1. mj

    How wonderful! Congrats on the marriage and best of luck with all the life changes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

