for Grand

DSC_0734

“It is spring again. The earth is like a child that knows poems by heart.”

― Rainer Maria Rilke

My future grandmother-in-law (Grand, as the family calls her) asked me last week if the flowers here in South Carolina were blooming. At first, I couldn’t tell her the answer. But now, since she put the thought into my mind, subtle, sweet changes in the landscape keep catching my eye. Everywhere I look, I see life arriving in bits and pieces of color. Spring has come.

DSC_0744DSC_0742DSC_0723DSC_0720DSC_0732DSC_0729

Leave a Reply

